Educational

Author Topic: Spasticity 2.0  (Read 10458 times)

Offline bodie

• Reflective Katoptronaphiliac of the Aspie Elite
  • News Box Slave
  • Maniacal Postwhore
  • busy re arranging deck chairs on board the Titanic
Re: Spasticity 2.0
« Reply #30 on: November 28, 2011, 07:21:10 PM »
That is cool.  The thing that really confuses me,  and i am new to internet drama is how real it really is.  I mean i tend to take most things online with a pinch of salt.  They are not real.  I have a plug and i can pull it out.   This particular drama was focused (at least in the beginning) on affecting people in real life.   So i have been ignoring logic (which tells me just words on a screen) and have been thinking IRL.  If i were to stumble across a man talking that way to a young girl of butterflies age,  using those words IRL i would be inclined to give him a gobful. (of abuse) even if they were both strangers to me.

That is why i was a bit narked.  I had a visual of odeon in headmaster kit, waving his cane at the blackboard and being intimidating. :zoinks:
blah blah blah

Binty

« Reply #31 on: November 28, 2011, 07:22:39 PM »
Poor misunderstood Butterflies (emo)

Offline Adam

• Elder
  • Almighty Postwhore
« Reply #32 on: November 28, 2011, 07:24:30 PM »
Internet drama can become very real. It's hard to distance yourself from it sometimes, especially when RL stuff is just inevitably gonna be involved, ie when you see someone or have contact with them offline, or when they bring personal stuff into it

It's a nice thought, but when people say not to take internet drama sseriously, it doesn't always happen like that. Most of the time these days I see it for what it is, but in the past I have been involved in "internet drama" that was very real

Offline Pyraxis

• Werewolf Wrangler of the Aspie Elite
  • Caretaker Admin
  • Almighty Postwhore
  • aka Daria
« Reply #33 on: November 28, 2011, 08:14:13 PM »