Educational

Author Topic: See you guys later......Or maybe sooner:/  (Read 4549 times)

Offline 'Butterflies'

• Mastermind of the Aspie Elite
  • Elder
  • Obsessive Postwhore
See you guys later......Or maybe sooner:/
« on: September 25, 2011, 10:35:23 AM »
I've decided that it would be best to call it quits here.

I have a rather argumentative and combative personality, and realize that I'm just going to end up arguing with everyone pretty soon. It seems like a similar situation is about to occur here as happened to me in school. I got into fights with a few people, and pretty soon had managed to fight the whole school. Unlike school, I have the option of leaving before I make everyone dislike me.
In real life, I live in a comfortable little bubble and anyone who I dislike is quickly removed. Obviously that isn't the case here, and it seems that I'm not very good at dealing with people I dislike without fighting them.

I don't want anyone to think that anybody other than myself is responsible for the situation I am in. Fight people at the rate that I have done, and you will eventually piss off everyone. I am fully responsible for this.

A while back, I could say that I liked virtually everyone on the site, and it was great. The amount of people I dislike is now growing, and I would imagine that the amount of people who dislike me is growing. This is not a situation that is likely to end well for me.

When I joined the site, it was recommended to me by my cousin as a way of dealing with my social anxiety. Sadly it has not helped that, but has certainly helped sharpen my tongue, and for that, I am very grateful.
Also, when I first joined, I was living in a new country with my cousin as the only similar aged company, and he was, at the time, in a drug induced stupor. This place was a great help, and somewhere to get away from the issues that affected me in real life.