Educational

Author Topic: Reintroduction  (Read 2617 times)

Offline punkdrew

• News Box Feature
  • Dedicated Postwhore
  • TURN UP THE SIGNAL-WIPE OUT THE NOISE
Re: Reintroduction
« Reply #15 on: July 07, 2008, 01:53:14 PM »
No apology needed, Spokane Girl.

I'll lay out some personal info here.

I live in Southern California (Orange County, but not the rich part--I'm near Anaheim where Scrapheap lives). I'm male, in my mid-40s, generally but not rigidly libertarian in politics and social aspects. I'm a writer, and you can get a gist of my feelings about a lot of things here: crispinsartwell.com/drewhome

I love: good music (from Beatles to zydeco), good writing, coffee, sex, writing, playing music, photography, computers, Bill Hicks, Zippy the Pinhead, British comedy (Python, Hitchhiker, the Goodies, Beyond the Fringe, etc.) and movies (esp. Mel Brooks, Marx Bros and Beatles).

Anything more detailed I will also reveal but only in a PM.

Alex179: Everything that is living is dying.   It will stop dying when it is dead.
"Earth is the cradle of Humanity. But one cannot live in a cradle forever."--Konstantin Tsiolkovsky
The law is the law. Rules are rules. God is God. A is A. Black is black. I want my baby back.

ozymandias

« Reply #16 on: July 07, 2008, 02:45:51 PM »
That would be telling.  :P

Who is No. 1?? 

ozymandias

« Reply #17 on: July 07, 2008, 02:50:21 PM »
Hello. Say, is that a Paul Darrow on your avatar or are you just happy to see me?  :P

first person to notice  :thumbup:

That's obviously a pic of his character Kerr Avon (thank you Wikipedia!) on BLAKE'S 7. I kind of liked the show but not the series ending--too much of a downer. He also showed up as a villain several times on DOCTOR WHO. I always thought he was a good actor, but typecast as a bad guy.