Author Topic: I ask MCalavera, you can too!  (Read 14861 times)

midlifeaspie

Re: I ask MCalavera, you can too!
« Reply #345 on: June 02, 2011, 09:22:52 PM »
I made three posts, all available here:  http://menandautism.com/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=102

Trollish intent indeed.
Confused. Why did you choose to leave over that one comment?

I wanted to see what kind of attitude would be presented to a member who challenged the rules.  Not breaking them per se, but challenging them.  Based upon the statement I posted above about his rules stating that challenging the rules is "pointless", I wanted to see how the newbie staff would respond to someone who came in and bent what was clearly a ridiculous rule.  The response was what you saw above and here (in reverse chronological order):

Sent: Thu Jun 02, 2011 7:12 am
To: Jesus

Jesus wrote:
You really don't feel that the macho posturing is a bit heavy? I get that this is supposed to be a "manly" place, but if I was a genuine newbie to a board like this I would probably have left after that response.

If my message was really too tough and manly for you to handle, then maybe you shouldn't be here. Up to you
Sent: Thu Jun 02, 2011 6:52 am

Jesus wrote:
That's a little easy isn't it? Are you going to ban me because you don't think I am the "real" Jesus? I assume only one person has a right to that trademarked name

Depends on what you post.

Even God has to be wary of my rules.

Have fun ... for now.

Sent: Thu Jun 02, 2011 6:46 am

So ... who are you really?

Any connection with the Pistonhead/PH accounts?

I was mildly interested in the site to see if I could offer any advice, as I had just been asked for some.  I didn't feel I could give the best advice without a little bit of experience with the current moderation style, so I tested it with what I thought was a very mild push and received a very aggressive and posturing response.  So I came here and expressed my opinion on said stance and gave some advice.